2017 :: august : 2017 Pradosham Days :

Pradosh Days, Pradosham Dates 2017

Pradosham Puja Pradosh Vrat , which is also known as Pradosham in South India, is observed to seek blessings of Lord Shiva .

Pradosh Vrat is observed on both Trayodashi Tithis, i.e. Shukla Paksha Trayodashi and Krishna Paksha Trayodashi, in lunar month. Some people distinguish between Shukla and Krishna Paksha Pradosham.

When Pradosham day falls on Monday it is called Soma Pradosham , on Tuesday it is called Bhauma Pradosham and on Saturday it is called as Shani Pradosham .

(K) – Krishna Paksha Pradosham
(S) – Shukla Paksha Pradosham

For Pradosham Vrat, day is fixed when Trayodashi Tithi falls during Pradosh Kaal which starts after Sunset. The time window after Sunset when Trayodashi Tithi and Pradosh time overlaps is auspicious for Shiva Puja. DrikPanchang.com lists this time for all Pradosham and this time should be preferred for doing Shiva Puja.

Location based Pradosham Days

It is important to understand that fasting day for Pradosham might differ for two cities even if those cities are within same Indian state. Fasting for Pradosham depends on sunset time and it is observed when Trayodashi Tithi prevails after sunset. Hence Pradosham fasting might be observed on Dwadashi Tithi i.e. one day before Trayodashi Tithi. As Sunset time is different for all cities, it is important to refer Hindu calendar like this website which lists location based Pradosham days. As generating location based dates are time consuming most sources ignore this fact and publish single list for all cities.

Pradosha Puja Time
10 January (Tuesday) Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (S) 17:38 to 20:22
25 January (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat (K) 17:50 to 20:31
08 February (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat (S) 18:02 to 20:39
24 February (Friday) Pradosh Vrat (K) 18:13 to 20:45
10 March (Friday) Pradosh Vrat (S) 18:22 to 20:49
25 March (Saturday) Shani Pradosh Vrat (K) 18:31 to 20:53
08 April (Saturday) Shani Pradosh Vrat (S) 18:39 to 20:56
24 April (Monday) Soma Pradosh Vrat (K) 18:48 to 21:00
08 May (Monday) Soma Pradosh Vrat (S) 18:56 to 21:04
23 May (Tuesday) Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (K) 19:05 to 21:10
06 June (Tuesday) Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (S) 19:12 to 21:15
21 June (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat (K) 19:17 to 21:19
06 July (Thursday) Pradosh Vrat (S) 19:18 to 21:21
21 July (Friday) Pradosh Vrat (K) 19:14 to 21:19
04 August (Friday) Pradosh Vrat (S) 19:05 to 21:14
19 August (Saturday) Shani Pradosh Vrat (K) 18:52 to 21:05
03 September (Sunday) Pradosh Vrat (S) 18:36 to 20:54
17 September (Sunday) Pradosh Vrat (K) 18:19 to 20:42
03 October (Tuesday) Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (S) 18:00 to 20:28
17 October (Tuesday) Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (K) 17:45 to 20:17
01 November (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat (S) 17:56 to 20:09
15 November (Wednesday) Pradosh Vrat (K) 17:23 to 20:04
01 December (Friday) Pradosh Vrat (S) 17:19 to 20:04
15 December (Friday) Pradosh Vrat (K) 17:22 to 20:07
30 December (Saturday) Shani Pradosh Vrat (S) 18:55 to 20:15

Comments

comments

Leave a Comment